NHGRI Diversity Action Plan (DAP) Seminar Series

The overarching goal of this NHGRI Diversity Action Plan (DAP) program is to support educational activities that enhance the diversity of the biomedical, behavioral, social and clinical research workforce in genomics. 

 

In this spirit, the NHGRI training network is pleased to announce its collaboration on a weekly seminar series running from June 9 to August 11, Wednesdays at Noon PDT. (1PM MT, 2PM CT, 3PM ET). 

 

Featured speakers include:

Dr. Sofie Salama - July 14

Dr. Angela Brooks - July 21

Dr. Vicki Auerbuch Stone - July 28

 

Join the seminars virtually:

https://nih.zoomgov.com/j/1600934581?pwd=dkc0bnpiVG8wTmplTkp1Z054cUFOQT09 

Meeting ID: 160 093 4581 

Passcode: DAP2021

 

Check out the complete schedule.

 

Kicking off the seminar series Wednesday, June 9:

Speaker: Dr. Greg Wray, Duke University

Title: “Tracking the Evolution of COVID Genome Variants”

Wednesday, July 14 at 12:00pm

Virtual Event

Event Type

Lectures & Presentations

Invited Audience

Alumni, Faculty & Staff, Students, Graduate Students

Subscribe
Google Calendar iCal Outlook

Recent Activity